Shouselaw.com Find lawyers, law library

California Criminal Laws A-to-Z

Details: DUI. Post-Conviction. Locations. Call or Message Us 24/7. 855-999-7755. Required Field. Crimes by Code. Every crime in California is defined by a specific code section. Our attorneys explain the law, penalties and best defense strategies for every major crime in California.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/laws/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

An A To Z List Of Common Criminal Laws In Nevada

Details: 702-333-1600. Required Field. Criminal Law A to Z. In this section, our attorneys explain Nevada’s criminal laws and legal concepts, A to Z. Nevada Crimes A to Z. Crimes by NRS Section. Every crime in Nevada is based in a section of the Nevada Revised Statutes (NRS). For each crime, our attorneys explain the laws, penalties and best defenses

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/nv/defense/laws/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

California Loitering Laws

Details: A violation of the above laws is charged as a misdemeanor (as opposed to an infraction or a felony). Specific penalties may include: imprisonment in county jail for up to six months, and/or; a maximum fine of $1,000. Please note that in lieu of jail time a judge may award a defendant with misdemeanor (or summary) probation.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/laws/loitering-laws/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

California Gun Laws

Details: California’s gun laws give most adults, age 21 and older, the right to buy, own, and possess a gun. Several state laws, though, limit this right and prohibit certain Californians from acquiring or possessing a firearm. Examples include convicted felons and narcotic addicts. Further, …

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/gun-laws/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

California Wage & Hour Laws

Details: 1. Do California Wage and Hour Laws Apply to Me? Generally speaking, California wage and hour laws apply to all non-exempt employees in the state of California. This means that laws on overtime, meal breaks, etc., probably do not apply to you if you …

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/labor/wage-and-hour/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Nevada Marijuana Laws (Possession, Use, Cultivation, DUI)

Details: Learn more about marijuana possession for sale laws (NRS 453.337) Learn more about selling marijuana laws (NRS 453.321) Learn more about trafficking marijuana laws (NRS 453.339) 5. Can minors have marijuana? No one under age 21 may possess weed in Nevada. The only exception is people with medical marijuana cards. 6. 5.1. Penalties

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/nv/defense/laws/marijuana/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Penal Code 314 PC

Details: For most first-time offenders under California’s indecent exposure law, a Penal Code 314 PC violation is a misdemeanor offense. 18. If convicted of “simple” misdemeanor indecent exposure, you may face. up to six (6) months in county jail, a maximum fine of one thousand dollars ($1,000), 19 and.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/penal-code/314/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Peeping Tom Law California

Details: California Peeping Tom laws make it a misdemeanor offense to spy on, or to take pictures of someone, in a private place without that person’s consent. A conviction carries a potential sentence of up to 6 months in jail and fines of up to $1000.00. Technically, these laws are known as: Penal Code 647 (i) — “peeking while loitering” and.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/laws/peeping-tom-laws/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Penal Code 422.6 PC

Details: Penal Code 422.6 PC is the California hate crime statute that makes it illegal to interfere with another person’s civil rights simply because of his or her:. disability, gender, nationality, race or ethnicity, religion, sexual orientation, and/or; association with a person or group with one or …

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/defense/penal-code/422-6/ Go Now

› Get more:  LegalGo Now

California Paternity Leave

Details: 1. What are California’s paternity leave laws? State and federal laws grant many new fathers in California the right to take up to 12 weeks of family leave per year. This is not paid parental leave. 1. This leave can be used for the following: to bond or connect with a new child, a child adopted by the employee, or a child placed for foster care with the employee,

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/labor/leave-laws/paternity-leave/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

California Employment Law Attorney

Details: Wage and hour law. California wage and hour law sets minimum standards for. Minimum employee pay, Required employee breaks, and; Hours and overtime.; All California employers must abide by minimum wage laws and provide employees with stipulated meal breaks and rest breaks.. They must also pay overtime (time and a half) to non-exempt employees.This kicks in when you work more than eight (8

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.shouselaw.com/ca/labor/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Related topics