Guides.library.harvard.edu Find lawyers, law library

Research "Civil Law" Subjects at the Harvard Law School

Details: This is a guide to researching "civil law" subjects at the Harvard Law School Library. For the purposes of this guide, "civil law" (which is also sometimes referred to as "private law") means areas of law that regulate legal relationships between individuals that are generally covered by the civil code in a civil law jurisdiction.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/civil-law Go Now

• Get more: Harvard law school libraryGo Now

Laws, Regulations & Cases

Details: A Chinese and English bilingual database on Chinese law. It provides comprehensive resources of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, legal news, sample contracts, articles and so on. This database is available via IP access within HLS.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=310179&p=2071163 Go Now

• Get more: Harvard law library onlineGo Now

Laws, Regulations & Cases

Details: 全國法規資料庫 (Laws & Regulations Database of the Republic of China) by the Ministry of Justice provides laws, judicial interpretations and cases from the Supreme Civil, Criminal, and Administrative Courts in Chinese, as well as laws in English.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=368710&p=2491432 Go Now

• Get more: Harvard law school law libraryGo Now

Islamic Family Law Home

Details: In addition to the laws governing the jurisdiction and powers of the religious tribunals, there is a separate range of laws on “personal status” and its registration, i.e., the declaration of whichever community a person regards himself as a member. This is the first step leading to the respective judicial authority which makes rules

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/islamic_family_law Go Now

• Get more: Harvard university libraryGo Now

Primary Sources/Federal Government Resources

Details: This guide is designed to help you find laws and information on tax law issues. Although it focuses on U.S. federal tax law, it does include some information on state and local tax matters as well as some non-U.S. tax information.. The purpose of this guide is to introduce you to a number of useful tax law resources and get you started in the right direction.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=309896&p=2070081 Go Now

• Get more: Harvard college libraryGo Now

Introduction to Taiwan's Legal System

Details: Taiwan Legal Research. The Judicial Yuan is the highest judicial organ of the government, which runs a Constitutional Court and oversees all court systems in Taiwan.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/law/Taiwan Go Now

• Get more: Harvard library onlineGo Now

Transactional Clinics -- Introduction

Details: Includes laws, select cases, and guidance for real estate transactions in Massachusetts. Real Estate Law with Forms (Massachusetts Practice Series) This treatise provides you with extensive coverage of Massachusetts real estate law, including forms and standard documents.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/law/transactional_law_clinic Go Now

• Get more: Harvard library websiteGo Now

Introduction to China's Legal System

Details: The Chinese legal system is a socialist system of law based primarily on the Civil Law model. The diagram below from the Law Library of Congress illustrates the structure of the Chinese court system:. The following sources provide a good introduction to the Chinese legal structure:

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/ChineseLegalResearch Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Social Law (Sozialrecht)

Details: Social Law. In Germany, social law is an area of public law that requires the government to provide support and benefits to the population, thereby fostering social welfare, justice, and equality. These laws are defined in the Social Code ( Sozialgesetzbuch (SGB)) and elsewhere. The Sozialgesetzbuch is divided into twelve separate books (links

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=310823&p=2079291 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Labor Law (Arbeitsrecht)

Details: The International Encyclopedia of Laws (IEL) is published by Wolters Kluwer. It includes topical information, in English, for multiple foreign jurisdictions. Several topics in IEL have an entry for Germany. HLSL has older editions in print; however, the most up-to …

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=310823&p=2079286 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Law of Obligations (Schuldverhältnisse)

Details: The International Encyclopedia of Laws (IEL) is published by Wolters Kluwer. It includes topical information, in English, for multiple foreign jurisdictions. Several topics in IEL have an entry for Germany. HLSL has older editions in print; however, the most up-to …

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=310823&p=2079288 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Intellectual Property Law (Geistiges Eigentumsrecht

Details: Business Laws of Germany by Thomas Wegerich. Call Number: KK2057 .B87 (two volumes) Published in 2009-10. This publication is also available in Westlaw (Westlaw user credentials required). Covers the following topics: corporate law, corporate finance, labor and employment, bankruptcy, competition law, patent law, IT law, data protection

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=310823&p=2079285 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Civil Rights Legislation

Details: Civil Rights Act of 1968 (Fair Housing Act) Summary: to prescribe penalties for certain acts of violence or intimidation, and for other purposes. P.L. 90-284. Codified at 18 USCA § 245, 2101-2102; 25 USCA § 1301-1303, 1311-1312, 1321-26, 1331, 1341; 42 USC § 3601-3619, 3631; 18 US § 231-233. Available on Bloomberg, Lexis, and Westlaw.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.library.harvard.edu/c.php?g=395821&p=2689677 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Related topics