Guides.law.fsu.edu Find lawyers, law library

Laws, Regulations, & More

Details: Laws, Regulations, & More Florida Gaming Watch Provides a comprehensive overview of the state of Florida gaming. Includes a library of important documents as well as important upcoming legislation. Division of Pari-Mutuel Wagering In Florida, pari-mutuel wagering is authorized for horse racing, harness horse racing, greyhound racing, jai alai

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84937&p=547446 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Federal Statutory Law

Details: Slip Laws; Session Laws; Statutory Code. The United States Cod e is the codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States based on what is printed in the Statutes at Large. It is divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Government Printing Office.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84854&p=546868 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Introduction and Federal Law

Details: The Elder Law attorney will deal with elder abuse and neglect, guardianship and conservatorship, age discrimination, planning for diminished capacity, the right to refuse treatment and the right to die, financial planning, wealth management and property transfers, retirement benefit plans and long-term care issues. Both federal and state laws exist to assist the elderly, and are frequently

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/elder Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Animal Law in Florida

Details: A wise first click! This blog is indexed by topic, and the website has links to Florida statutes, cases, and local ordinances; links to government agencies and animal organizations.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84961&p=546928 Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Florida Statutory Law

Details: A statute is a law enacted by the Florida Legislature. Prior to the compilation of the volume of newly enacted laws, the printed copies of the individual laws are available in PDF format for viewing or printing from the Department of State's website in pamphlet or "slip" form.This term is interchangeable with "session law" or "c hapter law." Session laws are the bound volume of statutes

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84854&p=546895 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Federal: Freedom of Information Act

Details: These laws provide a legal basis for access to government records and meetings, with certain exceptions. iFOIA.org. iFOIA is a project of the Reporters Committee for Freedom of the Press. It allows registered users to create, send, maintain and share FOI requests at the state and federal level.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/FOIA/Federal Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Florida: Public Records and Sunshine Laws

Details: The legislature shall enact laws governing the enforcement of this section, including the maintenance, control, destruction, disposal, and disposition of records made public by this section, except that each house of the legislature may adopt rules governing the enforcement of this section in relation to records of the legislative branch.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/FOIA/Florida Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

QUICK REFERENCE CHART

Details: Laws of Florida, 1845 to 1996. Laws of Florida, 1997 to present. Legal Databases: HeinOnline, Session and territorial laws, 1822 to year before present. LLMC, 1822 to 1959. Lexis Session Laws, 1987 to present. Westlaw Historical Session Laws, 1987 to present. Westlaw Session Laws, most current year. Print: FSU Law Research Center: Territorial

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=988486&p=7169556 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Regulations & Agencies

Details: The website features suites of data in six areas: disclosure, laws, rules, guidance, news, and compliance centers. Bloomberg BNA Bloomberg BNA's authoritative coverage spans the full range of legal practice areas, including tax & accounting, labor & employment, intellectual property, banking & securities, employee benefits, health care, privacy

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84964&p=547061 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Introduction & Legal System

Details: CiNii, or Citation Information by National Institute of Informatics, is a free to use bibliographic database for Japanese academic libraries.CiNii is multidisciplinary and has content in English. Of note for legal scholars are the articles chosen for the National Diet Library's Japanese Periodicals Index Database.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/japan Go Now

› Get more:  LegalGo Now

British Virgin Islands

Details: The revised laws of the Virgin Islands : prepared under the authority of the Revised edition of the laws ordinance, 1959 by British Virgin Islands This link opens in a new window Call Number: KGL4009.21965

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/caribbean/bvi Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Florida Labor & Employment

Details: Employment in Florida : a guide to employment laws, regulations, and practices This reference was written for business owners, personnel directors, general managers, and human resource staff persons who manage Florida employees on a daily basis. It provides basic information concerning the laws, regulations, and policies affecting labor and employment in Florida and may be used in the

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/LaborandEmployment/FloridaLabor Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

St. Vincent & the Grenadines

Details: St. Vincent and the Grenadines is a country made up of a chain of islands in the southern portion of the Windward Islands. After Britain and the West Indies Federation failed to unite the Windward Islands under a single government, St. Vincent gained independence and joined the Commonwealth of Nations on October 27, 1979.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/caribbean/stvincentgrenadines Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Antigua & Barbuda

Details: Laws of Antigua and Barbuda : prepared under the authority of the Law Revision Act, 1987, no. 19 of 1987 by Sir Wilfred Jacobs. by Antigua and Barbuda This link opens in a new window Call Number: KGK9.21992

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/caribbean/antigua Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

International Privacy Law Resources

Details: (password required, WestlawNext) Covers international privacy and security law of the EU and individual countries; includes regulatory guidance, compliance information, and serves as a comprehensive guide on international privacy issues, including financial and health records privacy, outsourcing to foreign countries, and social networking.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84941&p=546713 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Federal Navigation Servitude

Details: Scholarly / Law Review Articles: Benjamin H. Longstreth, Protecting 'the Wastes of the Foreshore': The Federal Navigational Servitude and its Origins in State Public Trust Doctrine, 102 Colum.L. R. 471 (2002). Genevieve Pisarski, Testing the Limits of the Federal Navigational Servitude, 2 Ocean & Coastal L.J. 313 (1997). Alan T. Ackerman and Noah Eliezer Yanich, Just and Unjust …

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://guides.law.fsu.edu/c.php?g=84869&p=547247 Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now