Dmv.org Find lawyers, law library

U.S. Road Rules DMV.ORG

Details: The guide below will outline the different laws that are common across the country. NOTE: Keep in mind that certain traffic laws can also differ from state to state. Before traveling, check up on the driving and safety laws for the state that you'll be in. …

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/travel/us-road-rules.php Go Now

• Get more: Lawyer for dmv issuesGo Now

Driving Restrictions for Learner Permits DMV.ORG

Details: No texting or talking on a cell phone while driving. Check out our state's specific's safety laws. You must wear a seatbelt. You must carry your learners permit when driving. Violating a Driving Permit Restriction. If caught violating a restriction, you could face: The suspension of your instruction permit. Reinstatement might then entail

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/articles/driving-restrictions-for-learner-permits/ Go Now

• Get more: New california dmv laws 2021Go Now

Traffic Ticket Fines & Penalties in Washington DMV.ORG

Details: Get the facts on WA traffic ticket fines & penalties. WA Traffic Ticket Penalties. In addition to fines, you may also have your Washington driver's license suspended or revoked.This will depend on the severity of the infraction and past driving history.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/wa-washington/traffic-ticket-fines-and-penalties.php Go Now

• Get more: Nys dmv laws and regulationsGo Now

California DMV Vehicle Code DMV.ORG

Details: The California Vehicle Code is a rulebook containing all traffic laws. The California Department of Motor Vehicles sells it, but you can get this nearly 1000-page reference for free online. The California Vehicle Code covers everything to do with the rules of the roads and driving, including: Registration and titling of vehicles. Anti-theft laws.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ca-california/automotive-law/vehicle-code.php Go Now

• Get more: Cal photo dmv law enforcementGo Now

South Carolina DMV Vehicle Code DMV.ORG

Details: The Basics of the S.C. Vehicle Code. The South Carolina Code of Laws is divided into titles, or sections. This code is the governing law of the state, covering all aspects of state government. As a resident of, and driver in, South Carolina, it's beneficial to be familiar with and be able to search the code. Suppose you are in the military and

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/sc-south-carolina/automotive-law/vehicle-code.php Go Now

• Get more: New dmv laws 2021Go Now

911 Driving School, Redmond, WA Local.DMV.ORG

Details: Redmond, Washington traffic laws and the rules of the road. Sharing the road with other drivers, motorcyclists, bicyclists, and pedestrians. Handling adverse conditions and emergencies situations. Driver's Ed, whether it's a requirement or not, can benefit all drivers.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://local.dmv.org/washington/biz/911-driving-school-12 Go Now

• Get more: New california dmv lawsGo Now

Alabama MVD Vehicle Code DMV.ORG

Details: In the section above, laws are assigned section numbers. For example, Section 32-18-2 means you will find that law in code section 32 (the motor vehicle section), chapter 18, sub-section 2. The entire vehicle code follows that system, which should make it easy to navigate and quickly find the …

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/al-alabama/automotive-law/vehicle-code.php Go Now

• Get more: Ca dmv lawsGo Now

Criminal, Personal Injury, DUI Attorneys, Seattle

Details: Attorneys in Seattle, WA. Boohoff Law, P.A. 877-999-9999 Toll Free: 877-999-9999 2200 6th Ave Seattle, WA 98121 Get Directions. 24/7 Open Now. Additional Information See a problem? Accepts

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://local.dmv.org/washington/king-county/seattle/98121/attorneys.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Criminal, Personal Injury, DUI Attorneys, Seattle

Details: Attorneys in Seattle, WA. Boohoff Law, P.A. 877-999-9999 Toll Free: 877-999-9999 2200 6th Ave Seattle, WA 98121 Get Directions. 24/7 Open Now. Additional Information See a problem? Accepts

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://local.dmv.org/washington/king-county/seattle/98104/attorneys.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG

Details: On this page you'll find a comprehensive list of regulations touching on Lemon Laws, misleading advertising, warranty agreements, pricing, documentation fees, and more. Keeping aware of these regulations is imperative for the long-term health of your business, especially since they are all carefully monitored by Motor Vehicle boards and state

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/buy-sell/car-dealers/dealer-related-information.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Distracted Driving Laws DMV.ORG

Details: To combat the epidemic, states across the country have implemented laws targeting distracted driving habits. It is important to remember that even if states do not have laws directly related to distracted driving, the act of driving distracted leads to driving behavior that is illegal, such as reckless driving and other traffic violations.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/distracted-driving/laws.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Texas DOT Vehicle Code DMV.ORG

Details: These laws are recorded in the Texas statutes―the legal code. The portion of the Texas statutes that apply to vehicles, motorists, and traffic rules is called the Texas transportation code . Vehicle registrations and driver's license fees make up a good-size portion of the state's revenue, and you might be surprised to learn just how many

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/tx-texas/automotive-law/vehicle-code.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Safety Laws On Children and Pets in Vehicles DMV.ORG

Details: Many states now have safety laws against leaving children and pets unattended in a vehicle. Depending on the state and circumstances, the guilty can be issued a traffic ticket and fined, or, in extreme cases, charged with manslaughter and sentenced to a lengthy jail term.. Safety Laws Against Leaving a Child Unattended in a Car

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/articles/safety-laws-on-children-pets-and-vehicles/ Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

West Virginia DMV Vehicle Code DMV.ORG

Details: Chapter 17 of the West Virginia vehicle code deals with roads and highways, and covers everything from driver's licenses and titles, to salvage yards and waste tire remediation; simply put, it is quite extensive. Below is a simplified outline of each section in the chapter. Original and Renewal of Registration; Issuance of Certificates of Title.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/wv-west-virginia/automotive-law/vehicle-code.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Traffic Ticket Fines & Penalties in Minnesota DMV.ORG

Details: Repeatedly violating traffic laws. Being convicted in court of a traffic violation that caused death. Committing a traffic offense in another state that would be grounds for a suspension in Minnesota. Missing a mandatory court appearance for a traffic violation. Being convicted of a misdemeanor resulting from a traffic violation.

› Verified 1 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/mn-minnesota/traffic-ticket-fines-and-penalties.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Buying a Car “As Is” DMV.ORG

Details: These laws vary by state. Check out our guide to lemon laws to see your state's regulations. Buying “As Is" from a Private Seller. A majority of “as is" sales are from private sellers. Unless your purchase agreement states otherwise, a private sale is on an “as is" basis. Private sales are much less regulated than sales at a dealer.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/buy-sell/new-cars/buying-a-car-as-is.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Washington Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: Washington has numerous green vehicle laws aimed at protecting the planet and improving the state's air quality. These include placard requirements for alternative fuel vehicles, charging regulations for electric vehicles, operating restrictions for medium-speed EVs and neighborhood electric vehicles (NEVs), annual license fees for natural gas and propane, and more.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/wa-washington/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Texas Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel Regulations

Details: Texas mandates numerous vehicle laws specific to protecting the planet. These green vehicle regulations include emissions testing, alternative fuel taxes on propane, compressed and liquefied natural gas, idling restrictions, and more. The eco-friendly driving laws below and the relevant green driver incentives are subject to change. Keep up with the latest by periodically referring back to

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/tx-texas/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

North Carolina DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: North Carolina's Safe Roads Act of 1983 did away with all of the state's previous drug- and alcohol-related driving laws and put everything under a single offense―driving while impaired, or DWI. Your blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is the most common way NC determines whether you're legally impaired. 21 years old or Older: 0.08%.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/nc-north-carolina/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

CDL Federal Requirements DMV.ORG

Details: The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) regulates the rules and requirements for commercial drivers across the country. Though each state has its own application process, all states must adhere to federal requirements set forth by the FMCSA.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/cdl-federal-requirements.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Pennsylvania DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: Pennsylvania takes DUI very seriously. In order to discourage minors from drinking and driving they have instituted tough laws to combat any underage drinking. If you are caught drinking under 21 years old you will face these minimum penalties: A $500 fine. Court costs. Driver's license suspension: 1st …

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/pa-pennsylvania/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Hawaii Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel Regulations

Details: However, eco-friendly legislation is always evolving, unlike HI's general traffic laws which rarely change by a lot. Bookmark this page to stay up-to-date, but always check with your county's registration office and the green driving laws listed with the Alternative Fuels Data Center (AFDC).

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/hi-hawaii/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Delaware DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: The drinking laws for youth are different than adults. If you are underage and convicted of DUI at the regular BAC levels, you will lose your driving privilege until you are 21 years old. Lower BAC levels have consequences for younger drivers. The DMV has a zero tolerance policy that applies to all drivers younger than 21 years old.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/de-delaware/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Massachusetts Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: Massachusetts sets a couple of laws to help protect the planet. Read on for green vehicle-related regulations. Keep in mind that laws might change as MA begins to pay even more attention to environmental issues. The Alternative Fuels Data Center and your local Registry of Motor Vehicles (RMV) branch are also great places to turn.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ma-massachusetts/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Utah Laws & Regulations for Car Dealers DMV.ORG

Details: Advertising: Utah has laws that strictly govern how dealerships may advertise, and there are serious penalties for violations. Read the Question & Answer Booklet. Odometers, mileage, and disclosure: Every vehicle to be registered in Utah must have a properly functioning odometer. It's illegal to drive a car whose odometer is broken except to

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ut-utah/buy-sell/car-dealers/dealer-related-information.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Texting & Driving DMV.ORG

Details: Texting & Driving Is Illegal . With the rise of smart phones and social media, more and more people—especially Millennials—prefer to communicate via text. A majority of U.S. states have passed laws to keep up with the corresponding increase in texting and driving.. The penalties for texting while driving could include any of the following:. Hefty fines.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/distracted-driving/texting-and-driving.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Arizona Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: Arizona has a handful of driving and green-vehicle laws specific to the protection of the environment. Whether you drive an electric car, hybrid, alternative fuel vehicle or some other fuel-efficient car you must also follow Arizona’s general rules of the road.. As Arizona increases its focus on environmental matters, its laws might also shift.

› Verified 9 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/az-arizona/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

West Virginia Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: West Virginia has a few vehicle-related laws to protect the environment. Whether you drive a gas-powered vehicle or a fuel-efficient car that runs on alternative fuel—such as an electric car or a hybrid—stay on top of the most recent green vehicle legislation.

› Verified 5 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/wv-west-virginia/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Intersections & Right of Way DMV.ORG

Details: When making a left-hand turn : Always give the right-of-way to approaching vehicles that do not have stop or yield signs. Yield to drivers going straight. Yield to pedestrians and cyclists crossing the street. When in roundabouts : Yield to all traffic already in the circle. Enter only when there is a gap in traffic.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/how-to-guides/intersections-and-right-of-way.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

New York DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: Introduction. Drunk driving, formally called driving while intoxicated (DWI) in New York, is a serious crime. NY will suspend your license, impose expensive fines, and even put you in jail if you drink and drive.. New York DWI Defined. To determine whether you're legally driving while intoxicated, the state uses your blood alcohol concentration, or BAC.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ny-new-york/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LegalGo Now

Lemon Laws by State DMV.ORG

Details: Use our state Lemon Law guides to find out how to keep good records, notify the manufacturer that the vehicle is flawed, file a Lemon Law complaint, and receive restitution. We'll tell you exactly what your state's laws say regarding what qualifies as a lemon, how long you have to file a claim, and what the burden of proof is.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/automotive-law/lemon-law.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Montana Safety Laws

Details: Montana Child Car Seat Laws. Kids under 6 years old or weighing less than 60 lbs must ride in a federally-approved safety seat or booster. All other riders, regardless of age, must use a seat belt. Reporting Drunk or Dangerous Drivers. Dial 911 if you suspect a driver of being drunk or unfit to drive.

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/mt-montana/safety-laws.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Illinois Safety Laws

Details: In Illinois, the Child Passenger Protection Act states: A child under 2 years old is required to be in a rear-facing child car seat unless they are over 40 lbs or are taller than 40 inches. A child under the age of 8 years old must be secured in a child car seat. Drivers and all passengers must be secured in either a seat belt or child car seat.

› Verified 7 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/il-illinois/safety-laws.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Virginia DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: Virginia refers to drunk driving as driving under the influence, or DUI. Like all states, VA measures DUI by your blood alcohol concentration (BAC), and those BAC percentages are based on age and license type. If an officer pulls you over and your BAC is the following percentage or higher, he will arrest you for DUI: 21 years old or older: 0.08%.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/va-virginia/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

California Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: California leads the country in planet-protecting standards for drivers and their vehicles. The following green vehicle laws cover everything from emissions test requirements for fuel-efficient cars, hybrids, and more to alternative fuel tax rates, from idle reduction regulations and programs to zero emission vehicle parking and charging laws.. Not only does CA boast numerous laws aimed at

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ca-california/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

New Jersey Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: New Jersey has numerous vehicle-related laws specific to protecting and improving the environment such as emissions test requirements (and exemptions for diesel-powered and electric vehicles), idling restrictions, fee assessments for gas guzzling vehicles, tunnel and bridge restrictions, low-speed vehicle regulations, and more.

› Verified 2 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/nj-new-jersey/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Rhode Island Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: Rhode Island enlists the following green vehicle laws to help protect the environment. These regulations include emissions test requirements, electric low-speed vehicle laws, diesel vehicle idling restrictions, and more. Keep in mind these laws and related green driver incentives are subject to change.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ri-rhode-island/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Louisiana Safety Laws

Details: LA Electronic Devices & Texting Laws. New drivers with “learner's" or “intermediate" licenses and those under 17 years old are prohibited from using a wireless communication device while driving in Louisiana. The maximum fine for new drivers who violate the cell phone law is $175.. Louisiana also has a statewide ban on the use of wireless devices for writing, sending, or reading text-based

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/la-louisiana/safety-laws.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

North Carolina Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: North Carolina enlists a few vehicle-related laws when it comes to environmental protection and improving air quality. These include emissions test requirements (and exemptions for electric cars), EV registration fees, auto insurance requirements, and more. …

› Verified 6 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/nc-north-carolina/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Ohio Safety Laws

Details: Because of this, the following safety belt laws are in place in Ohio: Mandatory use of safety belts for all drivers and passengers in the front seat . Children 8 through 15 years old must wear a safety belt or use a child restraint device (when appropriate) at all times , regardless of where in the vehicle they are sitting.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/oh-ohio/safety-laws.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Georgia DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: Georgia DUI Defined. Georgia's driving under the influence (DUI) laws make it illegal for drivers of all ages to operate motor vehicles if they have blood alcohol concentration (BAC) percentages of: 0.08% or higher, if they're 21 years old or older operating regular passenger vehicles. 0.04% or higher, if they're operating commercial vehicles.

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ga-georgia/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Michigan Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel

Details: Green Vehicle Laws and Regulations in Michigan At this time, Michigan has very few laws specific to green vehicles and eco-friendly driving. Still, as environmental issues continue to rise to the forefront, so might the state's focus on reducing our carbon footprint.

› Verified Just Now

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/mi-michigan/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Kansas Green Vehicle Laws and Alternative Fuel Regulations

Details: Although Kansas has very few laws specific to eco-friendly driving and green vehicles, it's best to stay current on the latest regulations. These laws to protect the planet might quickly evolve, unlike KS's general traffic laws which rarely change.. So whether you drive a plug-in electric car, a hybrid, or any other fuel-efficient vehicle, bookmark this page for updates.

› Verified 8 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ks-kansas/green-vehicle-laws-and-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

Wyoming DUI & DWI Laws & Enforcement DMV.ORG

Details: Both departments have the same base threshold for a DUI or DWUI charge. Meaning it is illegal to drive with a BAC of: 0.08% if you are 21 years old or over. 0.02% if you are under 21 years old. 0.05% any age with other supporting evidence. 0.04% if you have a CDL. Wyoming also has an Implied Consent law. This means if you drive in WY you, by

› Verified 3 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/wy-wyoming/automotive-law/dui.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawGo Now

California DMV Regulations for Selling Cars DMV.ORG

Details: Title transfer (if registering the car as well): $15. Certificate of Title only: $23. License plates (regular) $23 plus a $1 reflectorized license plate fee. While it doesn't cost much to transfer the title, you should expect to pay quite a bit more to register the vehicle ―especially if it's a newer model.

› Verified 4 days ago

› Url: https://www.dmv.org/ca-california/buy-sell/state-regulations.php Go Now

› Get more:  LawyerGo Now

Related topics